Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Wednesday, 10 May 2017

Committee: Strategic Licensing Committee

Date:Thursday, 18 May 2017Time:12.00 pmVenue:Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of the Committee

Peter Adams Roy Aldcroft Dean Carroll David Evans Mark Jones Simon Jones (Vice Chairman) Paul Milner Kevin Pardy Vivienne Parry Ed Potter Keith Roberts (Chairman) Harry Taylor Dave Tremellen David Vasmer Stuart West

Substitute Members of the Committee Ted Clarke Pauline Dee Nigel Hartin Richard Huffer Matt Lee Pamela Moseley

Robert Tindall

Your Committee Officer is:

Karen NixonCommittee OfficerTel:01743 257720Email:karen.nixon@shropshire.gov.uk



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000

AGENDA

1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

2 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive apologies for absence

3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

4 APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES UNDER THE LICENSING ACT 2003

To ease decision making and to follow procedures used in previous years the committee will be asked to pass the following resolution:

- 1. Licensing Sub Committees be established under the Licensing Act 2003 (the Act) to exercise all licensing functions as defined by the Act and all licensing functions under the Gambling Act 2005 and any other related matters which may lawfully be delegated to them.
- 2. Each of the said sub committees shall comprise three members of the Strategic Licensing Committee. The method of appointment to such sub committees and procedures to be followed be as that presently set out in Part 4 of the Council's constitution.

5 DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The next scheduled meeting is Wednesday 14 June 2017 at 10.00 a.m.